Skip to content

My 1974 Wolfpack Title Team Powerball Ticket

November 28, 2012

With the Powerball jackpot at $560 million or something ridiculous, folks all over the country have lottery fever. It’s no different here in NC.

I haven’t ever played before, so I figured what better time to blow a couple bucks on a ticket than now. And I couldn’t think of six better numbers to pick than the jersey numbers of the starting five of the 1974 NCAA title team plus a sixth man off the bench.

And here you have it:

20121128-221935.jpg

#24 – Tommy Burleson
#25 – Monte Towe
#30 – Phil Spence
#42 – Tim Stoddard
#44 – David Thompson

DT as the Powerball would’ve made perfect sense, yet the PB numbers don’t run that high. So I took #10 Moe Rivers as my Powerball selection.

There you have it. Should I win…the James Curle Indoor Practice Facility will break ground within the year. Trust.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

