Skip to content

SB Nation BlogPoll Top 25

August 23, 2010

I decided to join the crew of bloggers that take part in the BlogPoll. The BlogPoll was started years ago by the folks over at MGoBlog.com, a Michigan Wolverines blog, as a means to poll bloggers all across the country on whom they view is the Top 25 football squads each week.

This is my second year participating in the BlogPoll, now hosted over at SB Nation, and I’m happy to be N.C. State’s voice among the pollsters. As always, review my selections and let me know where you think I’m wrong…I am by no means the “definitive” voice of N.C. State fans when it comes to this stuff.

Here’s my first ballot of the year. I didn’t vary too much from the group on those teams outside the ACC, though I did downgrade Florida a couple of spots as they break in a new quarterback. I still have major doubts about Carolina’s offense (and what impact the investigation will have on their season), just as I have major doubts about Florida State’s defense under a new coordinator and the team as a whole with a new head coach. And Georgia Tech loses enough talent on defense to raise concerns, but I still think Paul Johnson will find a way to win 10 games.

Riddick & Reynolds Ballot – Week 1

Rank Team Delta
1 Alabama Crimson Tide
2 Ohio St. Buckeyes
3 Boise St. Broncos
4 Texas Longhorns
5 Oklahoma Sooners
6 Florida Gators
7 TCU Horned Frogs
8 Virginia Tech Hokies
9 Iowa Hawkeyes
10 Nebraska Cornhuskers
11 Oregon Ducks
12 Miami Hurricanes
13 Wisconsin Badgers
14 Pittsburgh Panthers
15 Penn St. Nittany Lions
16 Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
17 Arkansas Razorbacks
18 USC Trojans
19 LSU Tigers
20 Georgia Bulldogs
21 North Carolina Tar Heels
22 Auburn Tigers
23 Oregon St. Beavers
24 Utah Utes
25 Florida St. Seminoles

SB Nation BlogPoll College Football Top 25 Rankings »

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

